One Can dream

You know when you put on selective “blinkers” like race horses wear? I do that with my sewing room – making a bee line for the machine and ignoring everything else. This is because my sewing room is a complete disaster! Besides that fact that we haven’t finished renovating downstairs I have crap everywhere. It is in desperate need of a tidy up and organisation, the problem is I’d rather sew than tidy… Anyways here is some inspiration on how I’d like my room to look once I’ve got my arse into gear and sorted it out. I’d love, as the saying goes “have a place for everything, and everything in it’s place!”

sewingroom06

Love this one especially as my room also has bricks in it, that need painting – and check out that vintage fabric and wall paper! Not to mention the adorable illustration of cotton spools. Love!

sewingroom01

sewingroom02

http://www.swiftsorchids.com/8-stunning-and-modern-workspace-design-ideas/casual-studio-office-corner-modern-workspace-design-ideas/

sewingroom03

sewingroom04 sewingroom05
sewingroom07 sewingroom08 sewingroom09

sewingroom21 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA sewingroom11 sewingroom12

sewingroom13 sewingroom14 sewingroom15 sewingroom16 sewingroom17 sewingroom18 sewingroom19 sewingroom20

Leave a Reply

make & wear - sewing-knitting-making

An Irish sewing, knitting and making Blog

