Burda Style March 2013

I love the cover of this months Burda Style Magazine. The bird fabric used on the summer dress is amazing – I’d wear that dress in a flash. However it does have a very low back, not conducive with wearing a bra so a modification will be needed when I make this one.

The plus size patterns in this issue are a stand out, and the model is one of the prettiest featured in Burda. I love the white shirt with contrast piping so will be scaling it down to my size.

The kids street style pants and shirt are cute. I think I’ll be making lots of the stove pipes for my girls.

The other favourite is the gathered cardigan, again probably something that I’ll do in a few different colours.

There are some nice pieces in the Festival Style story but the stylist must of been on some festival drugs when putting the shoot together – its one of the daggiest featured in any Burda Magazine I’ve seen.

Burdastyle_03_2013

Leave a Reply

make & wear - sewing-knitting-making

An Irish sewing, knitting and making Blog

