Burda – Chiffon Blouse 02/2013 #132

I’m currently half way through this blouse, my next step is to add the bias binding contrast around the collar (pattern calls for petersham ribbon, but I had black silk bias binding in my stash). The fabric in the image is chiffon, however I’ve used a lightweight poly blend fabric in white with black contrast. Can’t wait to finish it – will post pictures as soon as its finished. So far its been a very easy pattern to sew, as usual the shoulders were way to wide and I had to cut about 1.5cm from each arm hole, hopefully this won’t cause problems when setting the sleeves. I love the hit & miss styling of Burda Magazines, this Chanel inspired shoot is definitely a hit – all the clothes look expensive and there are a few pieces I’m looking forward to making from the story.

132_0213_B_large

132_0213_B_large2

You can find (& purchase) the pattern here:

http://www.burdastyle.com/pattern_store/patterns/chiffon-blouse-022013

Leave a Reply

make & wear - sewing-knitting-making

An Irish sewing, knitting and making Blog

