Burda Style July 2010

I bought this back issue on ebay specifically for one pattern – the wrap pants. I love them. I realise they are not everyones cup of tea but I just think they’re cool! Can’t wait to make them, however I will lengthen them to be a full pant, rather than a capri size, and will shorten the drop crotch a little.

The other two patterns which I can’t wait to make is the tunic top with embroidery and the one with frill sleeves. Both very pretty.

The kids patterns all very simple, but comfy and easy to wear pieces. They’re mostly in comfy jersey and I can see a few of these coming in handy for summertime.

There is also a beautiful leather jacket in this issue which looks fantastic in the photoshoot, but on closer inspection it has a very low cut open collar, not very practical at all so it got cut off my list.

burdastyle_07_2010You can buy these patterns on burdastyle.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

